To be awarded the CIIA®, candidates must pass two levels of common knowledge exams and a national / regional exam, and have 3 years experience working in the domain of financial analysis, portfolio management, and / or investment in general.

The common knowledge exams are divided into two levels - the Foundation and Final Level. Examined are essential skills and knowledge required for professionals working in investment markets common in all countries.

The national / regional exam is set by individual national / regional societies and examines knowledge of specific markets. Covered are the legal, regulation, taxation, local market practices and the cultural environment of the financial market of study.

Multilingual exams

The common knowledge exams can be conducted in :

  • Chinese
  • English
  • French
  • German
  • Italian
  • Japanese
  • Korean
  • Polish
  • Portuguese
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Other languages may be made available in the near future, please check with your local national / regional society.

Exam marking

All CIIA exams are provided by the AZEK - the centre for international examinations in Switzerland. The CIIA International Examination Committeeis made up of professionals from within the industry who are associated with the Swiss Examinations Centre.

Rules and Regulations

Download the Rules and Regulations of the CIIA examinations here.

Study and study references

Proceed to study and study references for :

  • the exam syllabus
  • sample exams
  • common knowledge topics and readings
  • and reference literature
You are here: Home Certifications Certified International Investment Analyst (CIIA®) Exams

Corporate Information

Follow AIWM India on